Aerial view of TAMU

Committees and Task Forces

Commission on Diversity, Equity and Inclusion

The Texas A&M University Commission on Diversity, Equity and Inclusion is a 45-member commission of dedicated volunteers made up of current and former students, faculty and staff who are researching and discussing topics of racial intolerance, historical representations and campus climate and culture. 

Committees and Task Forces Serving Diversity, Equity and Inclusion

On January 25, 2021, the Texas A&M University System Board of Regents approved actions recommended by the Office of the President, including $24.75 million additional investment in serving our land grant mission in diversity, equity, and inclusion. Actions were informed by the report of the Commission on Diversity, Equity and Inclusion, listed above.

Interim president John L. Junkins announced activities and leaders charged with forming teams and beginning work on approved actions immediately.

May 27 Progress Report

To review leadership, charges and progress reports, please visit dedicated pages established for each: