Town Hall Meetings

The State of the University event will be followed by smaller, more intimate town hall meetings with each college, school and division. The town halls will provide an opportunity for faculty, staff, and student leadership to engage in meaningful dialogue with President Banks as, collectively, we begin to align efforts of individual units with the university’s strategic vision. The town halls will be followed by short receptions at each location for continued conversation and engagement.

School of Law
Friday, September 23, 2022

College of Agriculture & Life Sciences
Tuesday, October 4, 2022

School of Education & Human Development
Thursday, October 6, 2022

Galveston
Thursday, October 13, 2022

College of Arts & Sciences
Thursday, October 20, 2022

School of Architecture
Monday, November 7, 2022

College of Engineering
Tuesday, November 8, 2022

UPD and Emergency Operations
Monday, November 14, 2022

School of Performance, Visualization and Fine Arts
Tuesday, November 15, 2022

Libraries
Tuesday, November 15, 2022

School of Public Health
Wednesday, November 16, 2022

Athletics
Wednesday, November 16, 2022

Operations Functional Teams
Monday, November 28, 2022

Research and Academic Functional Teams
Monday, November 28, 2022

Division of Student Affairs
Tuesday, November 29, 2022

Divisions of Academic and Strategic Collaborations and Marketing & Communications
Tuesday, November 29, 2022

School of Veterinary Medicine & Biomedical Sciences
Wednesday, November 30, 2022

Bush School
Thursday, December 1, 2022

Mays Business School
Thursday, December 1, 2022

School of Medicine
Friday, December 2, 2022

Dentistry
Monday, December 5, 2022

Nursing
Monday, December 5, 2022

EnMed
Thursday, December 8, 2022

McAllen/Kingsville
Tuesday, January 24, 2023

Qatar Campus
Spring 2023

* The list above reflects town halls that have been scheduled to date. Additional town halls will be added to this webpage as dates are confirmed. Additional details on time and location will be communicated by your division or school.