Aerial view of TAMU

President's Meritorious Service Award Winners

May 5, 2020

Dear Colleagues:

I am delighted to announce that the recipients of the 2020 President's Meritorious Service Awards have been selected. As you may recall, a nomination period was held in January. An anonymous committee, comprised of representatives from across campus, had the difficult task of selecting the award winners from an extraordinary group of nominees. Many thanks to this dedicated committee for their service.

The President's Meritorious Service Awards recognize and reward staff for their commendable service to our great university. Recipients of this highly prestigious award have demonstrated their commitment to the Aggie core values of excellence, integrity, leadership, loyalty, respect, and selfless service. To each of them, I extend my most sincere congratulations and deep appreciation for their tremendous efforts that make Texas A&M such a great place to live and work.

Congratulations to the following 25 individual staff members, two supervisors, and two teams who were selected for their meritorious service to Texas A&M University!

Individual Award Recipients 
Jeanne Andreski, Bush School of Government and Public Service 
Clay Ashley, Comparative Medicine Program, Division of Research
Jeremy Beckmann, Transportation Services
Dianne Cornett, Dean’s Office, College of Veterinary Medicine & Biomedical Sciences
Christina Court, Dean’s Office, Mays Business School
Dolores Gonzales, Career Center, Division of Enrollment and Academic Services
Dennis Gray, SSC Services for Education
Jules Henry, Department of Materials Sciences and Engineering, College of Engineering
Julia Jakab, Dean’s Office, College of Liberal Arts
Sherree Kessler, Department of Physics and Astronomy, College of Science 
McKensie Le Fevre, Department of Biology, College of Science
Melissa Loyd, Utilities and Energy Services
Gloria Masso, Office of Admissions, Division of Enrollment and Academic Services
Stephen Molitor, Cyclotron Institute
James Mullins, University Police Department
Sharli Nucker, Department of Mechanical Engineering, College of Engineering
Taylor Paladini, Chartwells
Erin Porter, Scholarships & Financial Aid, Division of Enrollment and Academic Services
Linda Saenz, Institute of Biosciences and Technology, Health Science Center
Amanda Scott, Hagler Institute for Advanced Study, Division of Research
Stacie Sodolak, Financial Management Services, Division of Finance and Operations
Ann Stebbins, Academic Success Center, Undergraduate Studies
Wanda Vinton, Offices of the Dean of Student Life
Marisa Winking, Department of Sociology, College of Liberal Arts
Xiaobing (Sally) Yang, Help Desk Central, Division of Information Technology

Supervisor Award Recipients 
Belinda Hale, Dean’s Office, College of Veterinary Medicine & Biomedical Sciences
Julie Orzabal, MBA Program, Mays Business School

Team Award Recipients 
IODP Travel Team, Kathy Bass, Diane McDonald, and Beverly Wilson 
CVM Veterinary Emergency Team, Laura Beach, Elizabeth Bernardo, Garrett Carr, Brooklyn Cupps, Sandra Daniels, Norberto Espitia, Megan Hackman, D’Lisa Hidalgo, Warren Hohertz, Susan Lobit, Cynthia Schocke, Stuart Slattery, Jennifer Wier and Jennifer Wilson.

All university employees, as well as Chartwells and SSC Service Solutions employees, are invited to the award ceremony honoring these outstanding staff members. The ceremony will be held on Monday, August 10, at 10 a.m. in MSC Bethancourt Ballroom. A reception with refreshments will be held following the ceremony.

Each individual recipient will receive a $1,000 award, a commemorative plaque and a lapel pin. Teams will be recognized with a plaque for departmental display and members of each of the teams will receive an award of $200, a framed certificate of recognition and a lapel pin. Each recipient of the Supervisor Award will receive a $1,500 award, a commemorative plaque and a lapel pin. The President's Meritorious Service Awards program is sponsored by the Office of the President and The Association of Former Students and coordinated by the Division of Human Resources and Organizational Effectiveness.

Please join me in recognizing the winners of the 2020 President's Meritorious Service Awards and in congratulating them for their selfless service to Texas A&M University.


Michael K. Young