Commission on Diversity, Equity and Inclusion

About the Commission

The Texas A&M University Commission on Diversity, Equity and Inclusion was a 45-member commission of dedicated volunteers made up of current and former students, faculty and staff who are researching and discussing topics of racial intolerance, historical representations and campus climate and culture. 

View the Commission Announcement

Commission Subcommittees

The Commission had four subcommittees to focus on each of the charge areas.

  • Community Engagement: Engage the university community through public forums to solicit input and information from the broader university community - students, faculty, staff and former students.
  • Data & Policies: Assess relevant data and literature — reports, policies and practices — related to diversity, equity and inclusion at Texas A&M and the Bryan and College Station communities.
  • Values & Mission: Explore institutional alignment of policies and procedures with the land-grant mission, goals and core values of Texas A&M. 
  • Campus Culture & Climate: Review information across academic and non-academic units affecting the culture, climate and well-being of impacted campus communities.